Counties are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this industralization industrialisation age of 4.0, the technology as a significant influence on people daily life starting from daily routine to important things. The same as shopping, as we can buy anything at anywhere conveniently and the product can be shipped to us in a short period. However, I am convienced that there are both benefits and drawbacks on this as the products we are using are getting more and more similar. Firstly, because of the technology development, we are able to use the good quality products from foreign countries, which upgrade our living standards. For example, we can see most of the Thai and Chinese products such as food and beverage and the clothing widely used in Myanmar as the quality are good and the price is reasonable. Yet, there are some similar products that are manufactured in Myanmar, however, we are getting used to the import product we thinks that the quality of the products are not the same even though the brand are the same. This has changed the mindset of the people not to promote the local products instead depending so much on the import and foreign brand new products. Meanwhile, have we not obviously seen enough that globalization has caused some minority tradition disappear and the young people are not keen to preserve their own tradition. For example, traditional costume of an ethnicity can rarely be seen as people just wear the modern clothes and never wear their own attire even on a special occasion. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that being able to accessible to the global products has made our lives getting better, however, should we just forgotten our background and not promoting our local products?