Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and new events. Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Advent of technology has prompt communication accessible. As many say that that social media is the best way to access their loved ones, this essay is of the view that the cons outweighs the pros. It is of the reality that communication is more advance through the use of a mobile phones but lets look at the side effects, mobile phone has made us to be anti-social amongst our loved one and family, use of social media has made most individual to have a sedimentary lifestyle character in the sense that the find it so difficult to visit and hangout with friends and this can attribute to their health issues. Also depression is at the increase due high rate of isolation because of the use of social media. This also affects the sight leading to rye problems due to prolong usage of phone while chatting or working with the mobile devices. Furthermore, social media endangers the younger ones who uses social media without the supervision of their elder ones into logging into various website all in the name getting information about recent events. Consequently, use of social media for communication has prevented us from having one on one happy moments with loved ones and friends. Social media has really affected lots of young ones in there academic pursuits for example, a student prefers to make research online rather than walking down to the school library to make research with the ancient text book written and reviewed by great teachers and philosophers. In conclusion, am of the view in this essay that the side effects outweighs the advantages.