Sompe people say now is the best time in history to be living. what is your opinion about this? what other time in history would be interesting to live in?

Gone are the days when people had to struggle to only put food in their mouths, now society is leaning towards a more fulfilling life, both materialistically and spiritually. Many would argue that no other period in mankind's history is as great as right now to be living in. From my perspective, I am inclined to support this opinion. The reasons for my viewpoint and some other recommendations would be elaborated in this essay. To commence, the 21st century is the era of technological advance. This means that the people living in this period are surrounded by a plethora of artificial inventions, which bring about a higher living standard. To illustrate, the introduction of smart houses with an automatic security system or other conveniences, such as cutting-edge robots or butlers, has shifted the way of life for many individuals. In fact, purchasing and owning an ingenious real estate, along with many other automatic products, is on the rise, in turn making many inventors billionaires or trillionaires. Thanks to the appearance of these consumer electronics, the majority of society could easily strike a balance between their professional and personal lives, which was never a thing in the past. Another reason leading to my belief lies in the development in the mindset and intellectualism of the population. In most nations, efforts to eradicate illiteracy have been made and most of the young now are bilingual. Had it not been for the invention of social media other means of communication, avoiding racism or sexism would not have been thoroughly educated to the new generations. Moreover, global integration even allows the community to bridge the gap among different cultures. As a result, homosapiens are cohabiting harmoniously and peacefully, opening up a world full of learning opportunities and career prospects. Along with improvements in the physical world, people nowadays are paying more attention to their mental health than ever before. Therefore, why is this the case? The explanation remains simple, as facing pressure has become a daily habit in one's hectic schedule. One prominent example is that in 2022, Vietnam National University, one of the most prestigious universities in Vietnam, has established a subject called “Emotional balance” to provide students with mandatory skills to deal with challenges and nurture their emotional quotient. Beside this current phase, inhabiting in the Regency era would also be an alluring scenario. This period has been known to possess top-tier achievements in architecture and arts. Moreover, the culture of the high society in England, such as glamorous balls or luxurious gowns, is the eternal inspiration for poetry and films in the modern era. To conclude, the world today makes life worth living as it proposes a great number of growth opportunities. I truly believe, however, that to exist in this universe and spacetime is already a blessing, no matter what time a person is born into.