Sompe people say now is the best time in history to be living. what is your opinion about this? what other time in history would be interesting to live in?

There has been a controversy about when is the best time in history to be living. I think now is the best time and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, we have developed the agricultural industry. As we know, food has been considered of the utmost importance throughout history. Food can make a civilization thrive, and can make a civilization wither; there were some eras when humans faced severe famine, such as the failure of the potato crop and the Holodomor; hundreds and thousands of people died in those catastrophes. On the contrary, due to technological development, humans can no longer suffer from famine in most areas on earth. We have all types of restaurants and supermarkets always have the food we want. Second, there is an increase in our life expectancy. It's expected that we didn't have good medical conditions in the past; therefore, people died either because of the incompetence of the doctors or limited medical equipment. There were some prevailing plagues, like the Black Death and Smallpox, which brought about a huge negative impact on human history. Thanks to our forefathers' contribution, today's health care services can tackle almost all sorts of diseases. Thus, our life can be prolonged. Third, developed transportation. One vital determinant in hindering human developmental progress is poor transportation. It has been reported that most people in the past had only visited one place, which was where they were born. Besides, before the advent of the telegraph, we sent letters most of the time. Nevertheless, it could take months to deliver. On the other hand, because of our advanced transportation, all the letters and products can be delivered within a week, in all likelihood. In conclusion, I believe now is the best time to live.