Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, scientific research, commerce and education academics play an important role in our society hence somebody argues that we should share all kinds of information and database with others. However, in my opinion,do not agree this view although sharing information with others is a good way to help everyone improve it also cause some negative impact. On the one hand, I agree sharing some essential information can bring a variety of advantages. For example, in Africa there were numerous people passed away because of lacking food hence if other countries can share the technics for raising crops the number of people who suffered from starvation will decrease, which not only help them but also earn a good reputation.While, not all kinds of information can be shared, which will influence our own safety. On the other hand, I agree not all types of knowledge are shareable because it will destroy our safety and benefits. For instance, we cannot share information about our missiles or nuclear bomb which will become a threat in the future.What’s more, the company cannot share their secret about their products which will impair their benefits, money and clients.So I think not all kinds of information can be shared. To summarize, I agree sharing some data can help others to reduce some damage, like agriculture technics but we also need to consider our own safety and benefits hence some knowledge like weapons and commercial classified cannot be shared with other people.