Write about the following topic: Some people are of the view that industries and multinational companies, and not the government, should pay for the cost of ways to clean up the pollution they have created. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, giant organizations and industries contribute significantly to polluting the environment. A few environmentalists, believe that these companies should be accounted for clearing the pollution, while the other few claim the government should be in charge of reviving the environment. In my opinion, the industries and companies should spend on clearing the waste they contributed to the surroundings. I will explain both views in the forthcoming passages. To begin with, the industries and businesses pollute the land, and water and exploit natural resources to an upper limit mainly to increase profits. If the industrialists are made liable to pay for alleviating the pollution problems, they will take more deliberate actions to limit the harmful effluents in the waterbodies and toxic fumes into the air. For example, a leading car manufacturer in south India pays heftily in incinerating the wastes they dump into the surroundings. This is the most feasible idea to preserve the ecosystem. On the other hand, the government that collects exorbitant taxes from the industries should allocate funds to maintain the environment clean and tidy. For instance, the Indian government collect 30% of the company's revenue as tax every year and spends one- third of the tax amount to mitigate challenges caused by pollution. By doing so, the environment and the bio-diversity are conserved to an extent. To conclude, I strongly feel that the organizations that earn millions of dollars by exploiting and depleting natural resources should be obliged to pay huge sums to revive the environment rather than exerting pressure on the government to pay for clearing the toxic wastage.