Some people believe that children should do what their parents tell them to do; others think children must learn to think for themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that children should be forced to do what their parents order, whereas some others believe that children should be able to think and decide on their own. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then give my own opinion on the matter. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that the benefits of kids obeying their parents considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that children don't have the ability to make reasonable decisions and think logically. Furthermore, it can also be said that a child's brain is not as developed as an adult's mind, and that is why children can be controlled by their desires and feelings, while adults can never be controlled by their emotions. As a result, parents as adults can make rational decisions for their children. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact that children should learn how to think critically And their opinions should be taken into account. To begin, people often have this opinion because,from their perspective, children should be independent and must learn how to take action and how to react to their environments. Additionally, a second point is that if kids are controlled in childhood, they cannot develop a complex personality based on the characteristics of their lives. For instance, a particularly good example here is that the old generation has no special personality, while the new generation has its own characteristics because the youth in contemporary life has the freedom to think for themselves. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that children should be able to think logically and act based on their opinions in different situations. This is because if kids have freedom of action and can develop their own ideas, they will become independent and capable people in the future to contribute more to society.