In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems? What measures could be taken to solve them?

People are becoming overweight in many parts of the world, and their level of health and fitness is declining. There are several reasons associated with obesity such as personal habits, an unhealthy diet, and a sedentary lifestyle. Fortunately, in my view, there are some ways we can do to deal with this problem like improving physical activities, having healthy food, and changing bad habits. One of the crucial causes can be a sedentary lifestyle among individuals. These days, Many people have office jobs, and they work for long hours without any serious moves. It means they don't have enough physical activities that their body is needed. As a result, they get weight gradually and become overweight. The second reason would be a poor diet that includes a lot of fat. The consumption of fast food is increasing and many people tend to use them due to the lack of time, and low prices of these foods. These are two main causes that lead to improving the average weight of people. There are some possible solutions, in my opinion, that can be done to prevent society from becoming unfit. Firstly, Physical activities should be improved among employees who work for a long time. For example, companies should give time to their staff to exercise. Furthermore, a regular exercise plan can increase significantly their level of health and fitness. Secondly, A healthy diet is a key to being fit. If people want to improve their health, they should eat home-cooked food without fat. In conclusion, There are two main reasons related to raising a person's weight including having unhealthy foods and a few body movements. Happy to say, people can change their attitudes and become better. This requires some efforts like improving their body acts and having nutritious meals.