In many parts of world there is continuos coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss the view and give your own opinion.

Currently,there are many people who believe that television,which has not been showing sports shows for a long time or continually concealing it from youngsters,can make them feel less interested in sports. I, however,partially disagree with this idea.My reasons will be written in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. To begin with,one of the main factors of this situation is related to the tightened life schedules.To illustrate,students spend most time clearing their work assignments including projects,which requires a lot of energy from learners. As a result,it is nearly impossible to do outdoor activities such as playing football due to either lack of time or running out of energy.Since teenagers do not or rarely have opportunities to perform such activities,they gradually pay less attention to them later. Admittedly,adolescents,who are fond of recreation,mostly regard celebrities specializing in physical pursuits as their role models.It can be seen that many sports fan clubs generally collect things in which their favourite idols are featured. For instance,milestone supporters have a passion for gathering clothes,phone cases or other accessories to which well-known football players are added.Back to this topic,audiences majorly prefer watching recreation programmes through TV,view the fact that it has a bigger screen and it is more enjoyable to visit these shows with peers than doing it alone. Consequently,if entertainment programmes are prohibited on TV,it contributes to youngsters,who are the majority,running out of motivation for sports as well. To conclude, although there are many options to get access to sports apart from television,it is undisputed that visiting game shows via television significantly influence adolescents.