News about problems and emergencies is harmful to individuals and society. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, the news is one of the most vital factors in parts of people's lives. People normally achieve news from many kinds of platforms such as television, and the internet. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this statement and will give rational reasons with relevant examples to support this essay. Most people always follow dairy news because they want to update the content that they are interested such as economy, business, and society,especially crime. When they knew about a crime that happened recently, they can aware of any crime or problem that can occur in their lives. For example, people can avoid using a route, presented in news, where victims are always roped. Hence, they aren't harmed by news about crime, but they can be aware of the bad things that already happened to others. Moreover, news about problems and emergencies can help to decrease the cases rather than increase because the government will take action by improving the law of a country. When the law already improved, people who are easy break the law will be careful before they did harmful things to other's life or society. They don't want to end up their whole lives in jail by sentencing their terrible behaviour. Eventually, the harmful cases will decline depending on the strong law. In conclusion, news about a crime is the best choice for me because people will be aware to live their lives and the criminal cases could possibly fall finally.