Many children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think it is the responsibility of governments to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that due to a lack of exercise and the consumption of too many fast foods, an increasing number of children are suffering from obesity and a series of health problems. In my opinion, I think not only governments are responsible to tackle this issue, but also parents and families are equally expected to play their roles to deal with this. On the one hand, there are many actions government can take to handle this development. First of all, the most effective solution is to introduce rules to order to add more outdoor activities at school, for instance, setting a minimum time long for exercising every day. Furthermore, physical performance should be considered a significant standard to get admission to higher education, as a result, kids are encouraged to engage in more sports to improve their bodies. Lastly, authorities should not allow fast food sellers to promote junk foods, which include too much sugar, salt and fat, to minors. On the other hand, parents and families are definitely supposed to play an essential part in avoiding their children from getting health problems. To start with, reasonable parents should encourage their kids to involve in outdoor activities as much as possible, instead of forcing them to focus on their studies all the time. Secondly, parents could spend more time preparing nutritious and delicious homemade meals for their children, it can help them not eat too much junk food. Finally, reducing the time of sitting in front of a screen is necessary to keep children fit and healthy. In conclusion, the trend, that children are becoming overweight and unhealthy, poses a vitally negative impact on societies. From my perspective, both government and families should equally manage hard to solve this problem.