In some developing countries, it is difficult to get good teachers to work in rural areas which can have a negative impact on the education of children in those rural communities. Why do you think good teachers do not want to work in rural area in developing countries? What could be done to solve this problem?

There is a trend existing for decades that the number of qualified teachers who move to urban areas, which leads to a significant issue: inequality of education. That implies the social class mobility led by students living in rural communities receiving advanced education is continueously decreasing. In the following contents, reasons why teachers leaving countrysides and how to solve this problem will be illustrated and analyzed. First, a reasonable premise - that most individuals want to have better living conditions - exists. Hence, with this assumption, what can be concluded is that teachers eager for going to cities where they can obtain what they desire. For instance, amenities such as pubs, clubs, and sports centers where citizens are able to relax are easily found in the developed urban areas. However, for most villages, it is hard to even find a well-decorated basketball court. Moreover, the majority of human beings demand for aquiring more income since their willings are unlimited. Doubtlessly, cities always provide job seekers with higher wages and more various promotional opportunities; consequently, with a range of purposes, teachers prefer to stay at urban areas for better payment. There is an example which can justify this argument. In Shanghai, the average salary of an English teacher is twenty thousand yuan per month, while in most of the countries, the number is about three thousand. Thus, there is no reason to stimulate teachers to stay at rural communities. Then, how to solve this serious issue is worthy to consider. The best way to let teachers abandon their ideas of moving to cities is making the premises invalid. Therefore, government should subsidise the qualified teachers who determine to stay at rural schools, and increase the government spending to invest the infrastructures in countrysides to enhance the living conditions. In conclusion, there are two main reasons why teachers move to cities: they are chasing for better income and amenities. To solve this problem, it is of great importance for government to provide rural teachers with subsidy and more projects for developing rural communities.