Nowadays a person has to be talented to become famous on the Internet. Discuss this view and give your opinion.

In this contemporary epoch of technology and digitization, it is a wide perception that one needs to have a unique skill set in order to become popular all over the world, however I do not agree with this opinion. In this essay, I will discuss both views with examples followed by my personal opinion. To begin with, we have a plethora of social media applications such as Facebook, Instagram and Youtube which are quite popular these days. These platforms have many content creators who do not really have any kind of creativity yet make a living out of it. To illustrate this, let's take an example of a Youtuber called A, who just puts the videos of his daily routine on his channel which has almost 10 lac subscribers. Moreover, despite being all the videos very similar he gets more than one million views on every video. Furthermore, there are many influencers who do not really have talent but are still very famous. On the other hand, people who have mastered any kind of art do not really bother to showcase their talent in front of other folks. For instance, a very close friend of mine has a unique way of singing. Knowing the fact that his videos can go viral within a few minutes he is choosing not to put them online just because that is not his priority. Additionally, he believes social media gives fame only for a short period of time which he does not like. To conclude, in my opinion without having any kind of talent a person can gain fame because the audience is liking to watch random things on the internet.