Many people say that globalisation and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

In the modern era, business is growing and expanding across the globe and there is no limit to globalisation as there are huge opportunities everywhere. Therefore a fair number of experts believe that while expanding their operations from one to another country there will be a substantial impact on our environment through their production process. Hence, I completely agree with this statement and I would like also to provide some relevant examples with real-time points. To begin with, while making or assembling any product in the plant there must be raw material which will come from different sources. Firstly, due to huge customer demands and strong desires, these global companies are taking advantage and producing massive units. Secondly, while they are doing there will be a lot of waste which they throw outside of the plant. In addition, the dumping of leftover material will be a big threat to our globe. For instance, just take any plastic manufacturing company and they are consuming only 60% of actual material and the remaining 40% will be the waste material which is spoiling the globe. As per Google survey findings, 90% of global companies are not utilizing their materials and dumping half of the stock on the road only. However, undoubtedly, I strongly believe these multinational companies are trying to gain more profit with a minimum amount of investment. On the other hand, they do not want to go with short-term products instead, they would prefer to make a big product to show them as the market leader in the industry. Furthermore, despite the friendly green products, most of these companies are polluting the air quality and ground level water as well. To sum up, no matter what they are going to make. It must be as per the government rules and not make any impact on our soil. Last but not the least, if we neglect it and then we should pay more and worry about our kid's generation.