The internet has become profoundly efficient and popular that people choose it as a platform to learn. Some believe that it would eventually replace the need for books. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present world, the internet has become widely available and popular. Many people use it as a source to gain knowledge. Some even use it to read books and attend online classrooms. I support the idea that eventually e- books will replace the need for books. As seen in the present world where the internet is growing at a rapid pace and it is at its peak in terms of usage. It is not hard to forecast that in the next few years books will be replaced with e- books. As seen during the pandemic periods going to university or libraries was nearly impossible for an individual due to the covid-19 disease and major lockdown in the country. A lot of institutions and universities adapted the method of online studies. As it was,physical not possible for the pupils to come to schools and institutions for attending lectures or seminars. So many people choose the internet as a platform to learn. Faculty conducted lectures online, seminars were held online and professors were taking the help of software like Powerpoint presentation {PPT} to help students understand the thesis and context. It is clear that sooner or later books are going to be replaced by e- books and I agree with this idea. As we see a lot of authors have already shifted themselves from books to e- books as it is much more convenient for people to read the digital forms of books rather than the book itself. Jeff Bezos the co-founder of amazon has started an E-commerce book store where an individual can go and purchase a book in its online form and read according to its convince. They have also introduced a device name kindle which is basically a tablet that is specially introduced in the market for e-book readers. It has a wide range of books available on it. Some really famous books which are award winners are also widely available on that platform like Harry porter, Guardians of angles, Basic managerial skills & The world of magic. Rising global temperatures are a clear sign that we should stop the consumption of trees. As shown in a study, for an A4 size of 100 pages almost 4.5 trees get cut down so we see there are humongous amounts of books daily published and printed. The number of trees that are being cut down daily just for printing books is enormous. As we back the statement that the internet is the new evaluation for learning and thus books are going to be outdated sooner or later we illustrate that in the essay above.