Some people believe that children’s time outside of school should be filled with scheduled activities such as art and music classes and sports. Others feel that children need free time to play and relax. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some today would argue that the rise of globalization necessitates studying abroad if an individual desires a stable career path. In my opinion, though this is an ideal route to success, there are superior methods. Those who argue in favor of studying abroad make the contention that it allows a person to network and understand the world better. The majority of students who study in other countries are leaving less developed nations to study in more affluent countries. When studying abroad, not only will they be exposed to other cultures and ways of living, but they are also likely to make key connections that can help them in the future. After graduation, they can rely on their network when applying for jobs, starting businesses, or simply seeking advice. Without these advantages, a person will have a more difficult time attaining a well-paying job. However, the surest pathway to success is to gain experience in any given profession, regardless of the location. A person who is studying and working abroad faces roughly the same obstacles when applying for jobs. If they remain in their country of origin, they will not only understand the local market better but also possess inherent advantages in terms of language, culture, and family support. Many of the most successful entrepreneurs in the world and highly-regarded executives studied and work in their native country. For instance, in Vietnam there are numerous start-up businesses that identify local needs and work to meet demand, oftentimes without the benefit of an education abroad or even an advanced university degree. In conclusion, most individuals studying abroad are more likely to succeed because of other factors and therefore most individuals should pursue different means of securing stable employment in today’s volatile employment market. Governments should naturally support individuals in these matters.