Some people think that increasing business and cultural contacts is a positive trend, others think that it leads to a loss of social identities. Discuss both points and give your opinion.

In recent years, some people are in the favour of business growth and raising cultural contacts, which are known as positive trends; however, others think differently. There are two valid opinions, which I will consider in this essay. On one hand, it is agreed that business development leads to increasing wealth and government empowerment. For example, by growing the tourism industry travellers bring an amount of money to the nation, and which economical situation will flourish. Also, contact with international people with different cultures leads to learning new languages. Furthermore, increasing this industry brings a number of benefits to the country, such as growing job opportunities and improving infrastructures. Furthermore, by increasing travellers the number of hotels can be increased. Accordingly, creating jobs indirectly happened and the condition of the local area get better than before. On the other hand, people who are opposed to this trend feel that in the long term we are facing some phenomena, including loss of social identities. To illustrate this, natives who are in contact with foreigners after a long time want to be like them and children forget their past, I want to say that history and culture are damaged because very commercialized. In short, for historic countries, it is a catastrophic event. In conclusion, clearly, it is true that the growth of the business has merits, but it is necessary to think about the demerits too. From my point of view, the advantages that are mentioned outweigh the possible disadvantages. In the contemporary world in which most nations desire more power, it can be the best option instead of conventional methods.