In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community?

In the old days, people tended to live in little villages where most of the inhabitants had a deep knowledge of each other. Currently, the modern citizens who live in huge industrial centres know no one but whom that settle nearby. To dwell in a little group certainly brought both benefits and drawbacks. Initially, inhabitants in small villages not only formed strong bonds with each other but also had excellent health. The population of an area in the old days was quite low, so most of the people who lived in the same place knew the others at a deep level. In addition, spending time with few people made inhabitants talk more frequently, and share more details with each other. Moreover, living in a small place provided an opportunity of being supported instantly if someone was in an urgent situation. On the other hand, humans in the past were healthier due to air, light or sound pollution free as there were fewer vehicles, buildings and factories. In addition, it was common that villagers grew vegetables and raised cattle on their own. By selling and exchanging self-produced agriculture products, food verification was confirmed so that no one consumed toxic food. On the contrary, living in little communities undoubtedly had some downsides such as inconvenient life or monotonous experiences. It could not be denied that small villages and suburbs could not get medical, educational and economic support as much as the city centres. For instance, if there were emergency circumstances, the chances for the villagers to reach necessary support were low. Moreover, the life of village inhabitants could be struggling due to lacking clean water or electricity. On the other hand, youngsters in villages could not get many exciting experiences there. Because of the small area, there were not many entertaining places in villages. In addition, due to the low population, there were few events and activities organized as well as a low number of entertainers. In conclusion, inhabitants of little villages could encounter both benefits and drawbacks of living there.