The threat of nuclear weapon maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. Do you agree or disagree?

Especially, when it is looked at four decades earlier, the factors, such as population and over-demand to consumers, brought about an increase in energy requirement. Besides there are many energy alternatives, for example, wind, solar or coal and others based on fossil fuels, the nuclear option is becoming one of the best remarkable sources in terms of cheapness and cleanness. Another output of fusion power is to be improved as a massive weapon. Because of these features of nuclear-based weapons, many countries, such as England, America, Russia and North Korea, are to host them with the aim of deterrence. If it is compared to its negative and positive sides, from my point of view, nuclear power would be a good option, if they are used peacefully. The weapon technologies are an integral part of national security. What is more, without the power at the military level, defending any nation itself is impossible almost. North Korea is the most current example nowadays. In addition to North Korea, another analogous instance is America. In other words, the awareness of nuclear capacities belonging to these countries, in a sense, provides an important deterrence, and normally in the field of diplomacy, nevertheless, this approach makes it feel more itself by holding the communication channels openly. On the other side, as it is well-known, our world faces an energy crisis and in case of not diversified, the existed energy patterns, it is projected to emerge the lack of energy. The main reason for this problematic situation is that our resources run out. Especially, overmuch usage of fossil fuels in order to produce energy has led to global climate changes and warming thanks to the greenhouse gases. To recapitulate, it seems to be the only reasonable energy alternative is nuclear power, since they have various beneficial effects as a more sustainable resource. As it is mentioned before, today, they are used as a deterrence point and this situation blocks emerge of the possibility of war.