Some people believe that children should do sports so that they will grow up as healthy adults, but others feel sports are just about enjoying yourself. Discuss these both views and give your own opinion.

Despite the fact that it has been pointed out by some that every young child ought to be encouraged to do exercise, so they are able to become an adult with a good health condition, other people argue that the aim of doing sports is just enjoying themselves. Personally, I completely agree with the former idea as countless benefits will be raised to young children when they are participating in physical activities. On the one hand, some individuals, including me, opine that children should be motivated to do workouts. The reason is that taking part in physical activities can enhance people’s immune system and builds a strong body, which lowers the risk of catching several illnesses. As a result, when an epidemic occurs, young children who do exercise every day are far less likely to be infected than those who rarely work out, which has advantages to their physical well-being. For instance, a huge number of parents who ask their sons and daughters to attend a tennis club say that before starting practising tennis, their children always got the normal flu every winter and spring, which was quite frustrating. However, after playing tennis every week, their children ’s health conditions have improved, leading to them growing up healthy. On the other hand, other individuals suggest that experiencing the feeling is the purpose of taking part in workouts. This is because a vast majority of sports are stimulating and exciting, and if children play a sport on a regular basis, they will be distracted by the sport for a long period of time. When these young students are studying, they are more likely to think about the skills or techniques of the sports, which is extremely detrimental to their study, thus resulting in poor academic performance. For instance, a significant number of teachers present that several young pupils are experiencing academic problems after they join the local swimming community as they need to practice swimming four times per week, which negatively affects their academic progress. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion about whether young individuals should be motivated to work out or not, I am of the opinion that every single child ought to participate in physical activities since it benefits them to build a strong and healthy body while growing up.