It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. to what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinoin? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Manners and discipline matter a lot in kids for their overall development.Giving them punishment in the early days will make them recognise the difference between good and evil and the mistakes won't be repeated in future. I agree with the statement about punishing them. Guardians and lecturers are the ones who have the right to teach and scold them. Firstly, Children are so fascinated by Chocolates,Toys and stationaries that they Intend to have them. Some being unlucky to not have all basic needs tends to fulfil their demands thus they start to behave negatively and they may adopt the wrong path to get by stealing classmate's things or by stealing money from home to get the desired product. It's become common news in the current scenario. For such acts, the guardian should punish immediately so that mistakes won't get repeated and it doesn't become a habit. For example, punishment such as being strict, scolding them by making them aware of juvenile laws where if found again police may take them to jail, this fear can sometimes prove to be fruitful. Secondly, apart from guardians, teachers also play the utmost important role in children's growth by giving them proper guidance about the moral values of life and its effects of it on their future and being successful people and live a happy add prosperous life by ging them an example of late Shri DR. APJ ABDUL KALAM our ex-president and ISRO scientists, on how they struggled without having any comfort of life and become successful. To conclude, nourish students with love and care and good values, and the outcome will be positive.It's all our duty to take proper care of the forthcoming generation and the world to be a better place to live.