Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercises and sport ,more time with family and freinds,whereas now many suffer loniness and health problems. what are the cause of this and what are the solutions?

Studies confirm that eldery people used to be more healthier as well as happier as a result of having more family times and doing more sports. However, the majority of old people are suffering from disease and being lonely. This essay discusses why this is happening and also explores the measures which can be taken to tackle these problems. There are two main reasons for this trend. To begin with, the modern lifestyle.undoubtedly, in the past people had more physical activities many of works were being done by hand. Take shopping as an example. people used to go to shopping malls and purchase their needs by themselves, whereas nowadays many shops specially supermarkets sell their products online. As a result older people have less activities like walking to the shops,buying items and then coming back home.One solution for government is to provide more sport facilities like gyms in every neighbourhood for older people to use. This could lead to bring more activity to elder's eldery's life. Another reason is that poor economical situation. What I mean by this is that in many countries more families have to work harder to meet their needs.In some families even children have to work to gain a normal prosperity. This tends to having less time for children and grandchildren to visit their parents and grandparents. To tackle this issue older people can do more voluntary works or become a member of associations like NGOs. This could make them more sociable and make them feel more effective persons in the society. In conclusion, to reiterate this phenomenone stems from two reasons. One of which is changes in modern life and another one is economical situation. Nevertheless, these could be alleviated by more sport facilities and doing more voluntary works. Should these get implemented, the older people will become healthier and happier just like old times.