It is more important for students to study art and literature than it is to study math and science. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many hold the view that learning basic science majors are less useable than social science ones. This essay discusses both sides of this argument, and why I would argue that math and the relevant subjects value more. To begin with, there is no doubt that a systematic study of literature, drawing, sculptures and music can help students build up good taste when decorating homes. For instance, artistic furniture and decorative paintings are purchased to express their owners’ uncommon lifestyle. Moreover, when chatting with friends, those who have studied art can have various topics, in this way, gaining more opportunities to interact with people surrounding them. This is a good start to stepping into society. In addition, there are multiple choices of jobs to choose from after graduation, such as becoming teachers, administrative specialists, advertising planners or even freelancers. On the other hand, math and related projects can practice the students’ logical thinking skills, improving their efficiency when at work and at college, to solve problems professionally and rapidly. Also, those young people who have done scientific research at universities can choose to become engineers as a career, for this is a job which provides a relatively stable income. Furthermore, calculating and logic are needed in the situation when the students live independently managing their own financial accounts. In conclusion, deep research of math and science is crucial not only in pursuing a career but also in domestic life, which is fundamental to other knowledge and expertise, although literature and art can broaden the learners’ view and help them achieve a better appreciation competence.