Many people believe that it’s better to learn something in a group rather than individually. Do you agree or disagree?

Numerous people suggest that in terms of learning it is a great strategy to study in a team compare with studying alone. I totally agree with this statement for three reasons. Firstly, a study group is always consisted of members who have a wide range of specialties. Therefore, the members can provide a variety of ideas toward single topic while studying. The more ideas we put on the table, the faster we can make a solid conclusion and solve some difficult problem without detours. It is considered to be the most effective way when we’re facing some complex and challenging subjects such as calculus or physics. Secondly, when we study by our own, we merely repeat previous study plans, whether they are effective or not. While studying in a group, members share their experiences on how they have done before, which allows others to make an evaluation of their own experience. This may lead to a good feedback circulation that make us readjust the scheme properly. Last but not least, working in a group offers comforts. You don’t need to face an unfamiliar subject on your own, and you can always have someone to turn to. This is helpful because we always need a guide when we are encountering the unknown. In conclusion, I’m definitely an advocator of studying in group rather than alone for the three reasons above. Again, studying in a group brings members with different backgrounds which contributes to success in learning. It also helps us to readjust our study plan spontaneously. Lastly, people in the group offers immediate helps to each other which is considerably desired while studying. However, everyone in the team should be fully devoted, otherwise the effect might be eliminated due to the lack of involvement.