Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. What is your opinion ?

Someone argues that job markets are doomed to be dominated by artificial intelligence in the future. In my opinion, despite the high efficiency and low cost of automation, there will still be some careers that cannot be simply replaced by robots. Compared to usual human labour, intelligent agents do have several competitive advantages. They can outperform human counterparts both in efficiency and accuracy, since they can complete routine work much more quickly and with precise operations, while human workers may make some careless mistakes. In addition, a robot could operate only with supply of electricity and occasional maintenance. Humans, however, may suffer from fatigue, and cost more for their salaries. Therefore, with AI introduced in manufacturing, productivity can be boosted and companies are able to gain higher profits. Hence, the wide use of robots in production is not only unavoidable but also desirable. Despite above-mentioned advantages of AI, robots will never completely replace humans in the workforce. Firstly, current machine intelligence is based on some performance measures, which are designed by engineers and computer scientists. Since this process needs expertises, experience and intuition, it is not likely that AI can easily replace human in this area. Secondly, it is extremely difficult for an AI to truly understand philosophy, aesthetics and other fields closely related to cognition and thinking patterns, meaning that mankind is far more better at creativity than robots, and that would remain the case for a long time. Finally, no matter how smart an agent seems to be, it still need to be regulated and controlled by a human being to ensure security. Thus people continue to take role in the workforce. In conclusion, artificial intelligence does bring about many benefits, but in my view, us humans, will still have a role to play in the job market.