Today, advanced science and technology have made great changes to people's life, but artists such as musicians, painters and writers are still highly valued. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

Nowadays, well-developed technology helps us change our lives. However, artists still play crucial parts in our society. This essay discusses the importance of arts which technology does not have. Artists can record the history of humans through their works. Most of our histories are recorded by writers. Novels and paintings illustrate the life of our ancestors. For example, many Chinese students learn the history of Qin dynasty through a novel called Dream of Red Chamber. In addition, many handicrafts also provide information about the old ages. In the Louver museum, there are many plates indicating how lived it is in the mid-century. Researchers use these ancient artworks to introduce a beautiful history to us. Arts teach us how to feel our world. Abstract songs and paintings are meaningless for computers. But they will teach us to unite. For example, militaries always use some songs to inspire their soldiers which will be more active with a good song. In addition, people get different feelings with the same picture. Thus we can see the different expressions in Mona Lisa. Some of us just cannot see the smile on her face. And we often get different experiences with the same artwork with a different mood. In conclusion, artists are still valued in our society whiches help us to record our histories and teach our children to feel the world. However, technology does not have emotions that only follows the orders of humans. It cannot analyze the behaviors of people. technology cannot replace the creations of artists.