It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

It is undeniable that doing exercise is beneficial for children and adolescents. There is an opinion saying that physical education ought to be a compulsory subject for all pupils at all levels. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this idea for its benefits. To begin with, physical education contributes significantly to the development of students' well-being. Firstly, doing extracurricular activities helps children to stay in shape and keep fit. Sitting for too long to study academic subjects is likely to cause various health problems namely backache, obesity, and shortsightedness, so physical education is the time for pupils to train their bodies to avoid these issues. Secondly, exercise does wonder for pupils ' mental health. Struggling to study in difficult lessons may result in intense pressure on students, thus leading to depression and unmotivatedness, while exercising can reduce anxiety and release stress. In addition, extracurricular activities can improve studying efficiency. Pupils can feel relaxed and gain more concentration after exercising. Also, doing exercise is proven by scientists that enhances the ability to memorize things and think logically. Besides, students can develop their interpersonal skills through physical education lessons. Some sports require a variety of skills to play them well. For example, footballers need to be cooperative and communicative. These skills will be essential for pupils in their later life as they are the keys that open doors to more employment and relationship opportunities. In conclusion, I believe school courses should include physical training as a mandatory part. Children and teenagers ought to be encouraged to do more exercise for their advantage.