Some scientists believe that studying the behaviour of 3-year-old children can predict their criminality. To what extent do you think a crime is a product of human nature or is it possible to stop children from growing up to be criminals.

Some studies have shown that kid's behaviour during childhood can help determine their chances of becoming a criminal.Other folks think that it is the circumstances that forecast the rogue attitude.I personally think that nature has very little role to play in this tendency.I will explain in the following paragraph the potential factors that foster negative activities and how can they be prevented. In my opinion, God has made every child innocent.If provided with proper training, everyone can grow to become a good human being.Many circumstances influence the criminal habit of the younger lot. First of all, grooming by parents is important. If trained in a good manner like inculcating good habits and scolding on wrongdoings can prevent him from becoming a bad guy. Secondly, society determines the inclination towards ill deeds. For example, if there is more crime rate in a locality,there are more chances of the masses doing bad things. Thirdly, the company in which a kid grows has an impact on the thought process. For example,in my school and college days, I had seen the bad guys have friendships with each other.It is well said that birds of the same feather flock together.Fourthly,the poor living conditions increase the propensity of resorting to crimes. For example, if one is jobless with no means to support the family, he will think of alternate ways to feed his family. Moreover, the lack of justice also motivates the criminals to keep doing their business and inspires the younger lot in following their footprints. Finally, lack of education boosts the impulse to commit folly as educated people always avoid such things knowing their repercussions.It is possible to decrease the likelihood of children committing crimes by educating and training them appropriately. Media can play a useful role by helping promote a positive culture and avoiding continuous bombardment of little ones' brains with negative stories. Governments should provide jobs and control inflation so that everyone can support his family.Judiciary should do speedy justice to bar the growing trends of crime in society. In a nutshell, it is not just nature but the external elements having a much stronger impact on the individual instincts, that are responsible for the criminal habit of the kids.These elements can be modified through serious efforts at individual and national levels.