Some parents believe that they should protect their children from doing any mistakes while others believe they should make mistakes freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A child's upbringing plays an essential role in every human's life. Some parents believe that as a result of having a certain responsibility, they should protect them from doing any mistakes while others believe they should make mistakes freely. I will discuss both views in this essay. On the one hand, some parents think that they have to prevent their children from doing mistakes that are unnecessary and avoidable. For instance, they hide knives or anything sharp so then the minor would not be able to cut himself or when the gas burner is on, keeping them far away to prevent any bruises. They believe protecting their kid is their important duty, therefore, they are satisfied with their action and carry on. On the other hand, in some households, parents can not always stay beside their children and have their eyes on them all the time; thus the child might do something wrong in their absence. Due to that, in their perspective, it is okay for them to make small mistakes because they learn from them. For example, if the child touches a piece of hot equipment like iron, he or she will get burned and be taught that it is a dangerous thing and to some extent, it is also a better effective way than just telling them and them still be curious. There is a saying that people should learn from their missteps and hardships and that is one of the ways of learning. So in conclusion, it is not bad for the children to sometimes make simple ones and there should not be any limitation for it.