Young people have different ideas and attitude when compared with their parents and grandparents.What are the differences?What problems may be caused due to this?

Youth is an energetic and thrilling phase of life.At this tender age, an individual's feelings and behaviours are different from his predecessors. Although it is quite natural to have differences, these can at times be damaging for the younger lot.In this essay, I will analyse changes in the attitude of children compared to their families and their hazards. First of all, young people are more easygoing and carefree about the future as compared to older adults which can cause problems later. As life is full of challenges and competition so working hard at the right time can make a difference in subsequent days. I have seen many people being jobless and hopeless who did not heed the advice of parents for being careful in the future. Secondly, in early life, there is a tendency to spend more compared to elderly people. This trend has a negative effect on the financial status of the individuals as they will not have any savings for the difficult times.I know one of my relatives who was extravagant in spending in youth but later had to borrow from people to meet the family needs. Thirdly, these days youth is more involved in social media and computer games in contrast to the old folks. This has repercussions for the family. For example, spending more time on the internet and mobile lead to strained relations with family and various health problems including visual disturbances, decreased memory and mental disorders. Fourthly, teenagers are more aggressive and angry as compared to advanced-age parents. This can cause squabbling with colleagues and relatives on petty matters leading to social isolation. Finally, younger adults are idealistic,unlike their forefathers which makes them vulnerable to disappointment and depression on failures. In a nutshell, young children unlike their parents are more fragile with short temperaments and carefree nature that places them at risk of adverse consequences.