Nowadays many people prefer to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days buying famous brands of clothes, cars and other items is becoming more and more popular day by day. In my opinion, it is quite a negative development and the most important reason for that is advertisements. We are made to believe that we will be happier and more attractive by buying brands. In the commercials we watch every day, we are shown people who are delighted by buying famous brands of items, and everyone is watching them with admiration. Then, we think we will be like them by buying that car, clothes or whatever they show us even if we know this is not real. Moreover, social media, I think, increase the effectiveness of advertisements. From my point of view, this is a very negative development for society. Many people believe having famous brands of items makes them delighted but not only this is a wrong idea but also the most of them do not have enough money to buy it. So those who can buy it are not happy because the idea of that is not accurate and the others who cannot buy it are unhappy too because they want to have famous brands. On the other hand, people buy lower quality items because of wrong beliefs and waste their money. Also, companies waste time and money advertising their brand rather than improving quality. As a result, while advertisements have become more critical, the quality of products is decreasing. In conclusion, the trend of buying famous brands items makes people unhappier day by day and the most important reason for that is advertisements.