Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

While most of the museums collect money from people for entry, others become free of charge. In this essay, both the merits and vulnerable points of collecting admission fee will be discussed while adding my own opinions. First of all, charging people for the pass to museums can have a significant positive impact on country’s budget. For instance, in many developing countries, tourism is the major sector which gives regular income in most of the time. Setting a price for admission, those nations will be able to not only upgrade the preservation system of museums but also fulfill other needs in different fields. Seemingly, another benefit that can be garnered from this manner is that only high-standard people with dignity can visit those buildings. This means that there will not be any inappropriate behavior since lower-standard people who can trigger various problems will not get the access to museums. For instance, if there is no charge, people from all walks of life can freely enter in and out so that there is likely to be undesirable damage to historical antiques. On the other hand, admission fee can act like a hindrance to those who are really intrigued in exquisite historical things. For instance, if history enthusiasts let the chance for a visit to museums go due to financial issues, the result will be that the world may lose potential professionals in the fields of arts and history. In conclusion, although these are my mere opinions, I personally believe that charging people for the pass to museums can be better and can give more merits than not doing so. However, the price must be fair and reasonable so that everyone will have the same opportunity and discrimination will become a thing of the past.