Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible argument on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

'All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy, they say. And this is why there are spare moments allocated to every activity in which the mind rests from working. Quite a number of individuals are of the opinion that younger ones should spend their leisure with relatives whilst others argue this is not a positive idea. This essay will highlight the reasons why spending time with parents and friends are essential for the development of the child. Firstly, when youngsters are with their relatives, they are able to instil in them moral values while interacting with them. Most times, because of the busy schedules of most parents, they are not able to really socialize with their babies. For instance, a mother who goes to work every day except for weekends will only get to be with her child for just a few days and this is when they get to share ideas. If they aren't able to utilize this moment, young ones tend to lack certain morals as they grow. On the other hand, rather than being with relatives, they could spend their free time visiting friends and playing games such as word puzzles,catching balls and watching cartoons. These sports help children to be mentally active and physically fit. It is believed that while they are with their age mates, they are able to learn from each other. For example, youngsters learn to pronounce words when their fellows speak. This is very important for their growth and development. In conclusion, it is important for children to stay and play with their parents as well as their peers during their spare time as it helps nurture them morally and for their growth and development.