Some people say economic growth is the only way to end world poverty and hunger, while others say economic growth is damaging the environment and must stop. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. (Society)

It has been universally acknowledged that the problem of world poverty and hunger is rising at an alarming rate. Many think that economic advancement is the only solution to address this concern, however, others oppose this as it brings environmental problems. I believe that a balanced approach is required because, with the country's improvement, the government should invest in green power and green technologies. On the one hand, economic growth promotes more jobs and businesses in the country, hence fostering employment opportunities for the people. To demonstrate, a recent study revealed that the poverty rate is only 5% in the United States of America because it is at the top of the world economy. Moreover, economic prosperity can lead to more educational institutions and healthcare. This is because when a country is financially strong, it can spend on schools and hospitals, thus helping improve the lives of its people. On the other hand, economic stability can lead to environmental issues. For instance, advancements in industries can lead to deforestation and more air and water pollution. Consequently, this gives rise to global warming, which in turn affects the climate, causing natural disasters such as earthquakes and conditions of floods. To conclude, although the economic factor plays a crucial role in the cause of poverty and food hunger, issues occurring in the surroundings with the advancement of it cannot be ignored. Therefore, these two factors should be equally focused on. With the flow of money, some amount should be contributed to building green power sources, so that the ecosystem is also not damaged.