Any museum and historical ware mainly visited by tourist rather than local people .Why is this ?What can be done to encourage local people to visit museum and historical sites ?

It is no surprise that the ratio of commuters visiting historical monuments is outnumbered by international people. This development has a plethora of root causes whereas;few measures can be taken to eradicate the problem.Both causes and solutions are justified further along with suitable examples. There are innumerable reasons for the declining ratio of native residents visiting a historical artefact.The foremost cause is; equal charge. This is to state that native people have to pay a similar amount as foreign people pay.Though no special offers are being provided to the commuters. Hence,they refuse to visit ancient monuments. Moreover,refurbishment takes a long duration.The reason is authority has not enough money to replace the model within a short interval of time. This creates a repetitive exposure to articles which can lead to boredom. For instance, for,ages Sayaji garden museum has not been developed thus native people refuse to visit such a museum. However,few remedial steps can be taken to tackle the situation.To commence with, the government should provide special discount offers. That is resident ticket charges should be lower than an international people. Although some other facilities such as recreational activities, and foodstuffs should be available at a minimal cost. This would motivate local personage to visit historical places. Furthermore,funding should be spent on the reconstruction of ancient buildings.To add to this little attention to the development of sculptures would encourage local people. Additionally,inviting celebrities to different historical places would captivate people's minds.To illustrate,A goddess temple at pavagadh,Vadodara has shown a drastic change towards local visitors after a visit of our prime minister Narendra Modi. Consequently taking a few measures can encourage people to visit historical places. To conclude,foreign visitors used to visit historical places more often than local commuters because of repetitive exposure as well as equal charges whereas; a few measures such as heavy discounts and refurbishment might help to draw commuters ' attention.