In the recent years, television has contributed the most to change people`s quality of life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that TV has become part and parcel of day-to-day life, and it has tremendously changed the value of life. I totally agree with this notion because it has both positive and negative impacts, and the arguments will be elucidated in the following essay. To commence, it is undeniable that the sedentary lifestyle that nations are leading, nowadays, is caused by the significant breakthrough in small screen which has dramatically affected ones` physical and mental health. To illustrate, most families are accustomed to setting and watching a movie or a telecast if they are having a weekend or on a holiday, and while they are staring at screens, they may consume a huge number of snacks and soft drinks which is passively affected on their health and caused many contemporary diseases, for instance, obesity, diabetes, and eye strain. What can be said is that prior to television being invented the lifestyle was more active and much healthier. Despite the ideas mentioned above, it can still be assumed that the boob tube has an indispensable role in raising people`s awareness about many economic and social issues. More specifically, when governments broadcast reports daily on TV about the state budget, it would assist the public to cope with any economic problems by controlling their expenditures. A prominent example of this is Egypt witnessed 2014 an economic recession which led authorities to announce the launch of the Tahya Misr Fund throughout the media channels to support the economy, thus, all folks subsidized the fund and allocated a massive amount of money which utilized in prompting public services. However, not only can receivers support countries economically, but also, they can improve the moral standards by focusing on social issues and tackling them. In conclusion, after this essay has shown the above points, it can be noticed that television sets have transformed the nations` lifestyle both negatively and positively. I completely agree with this opinion.