There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result some people believed that non academic subjects such as physical education and cookery should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays young scholars are pressured to be successful academically. Consequently some people are of the opinion that unscholarly courses should be excluded from the school curriculum. I differ to this statement for some reasons which will be discussed in this essay. Out of all the reasons,the foremost one is that there are variety of new jobs emerging in the world today. Professions like YouTubers, content writers were never imagined in the past and they are not learnt from classical subjects like maths and science. Those fields of work require a different set of skill which cannot be acquired solely by excelling academically. Moreover some pupil tend to find hobbies in extracurricular activities. Additionally, non academic subjects like sports seems to improve the mental and physical well-being of a child. Some researchers believed that children who engaged in physical activities tend to have great cognitive skills and also excell in their studies. Furthermore,cookery classes will also encourage the young scholars on the need to eat healthy which is a gateway to healthy life. Other subjects like music can be beneficial to the life of a student, For instance it is supposed to have a calming effect, as a result of this the stress from tedious class works classworks associated with mathematics can be relieved. In conclusion,it is important for students to succeed in their academic pursuit. It seems to be unreasonable to completely delete unscholarly school work from the syllabus which can help them acquire life skills while creating a wider range of career opportunities in the future.