Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Urbanization has led to the extinction of seeds and creatures in our society today. Forests are burnt down for the construction of roads, the building of industries, and other structural facilities. This has led to the loss of species in our universe in this present day. for instance, In the olden days, the major occupation practiced in Africa are farming, hunting, and fishing. Due to the increase in population and civilization, the number of people who practice these jobs is very small. Another point is that the lands that are used for farming are now converted into residential areas, and forests for hunting are burnt down destroying both trees and animals, and are later converted into roads and industrial areas. Other factors cause issues in our world today. The following points will explain the other things that affect our habitat. Firstly, global warming is one of the factors that affect our ground. It occurs as a result of increasing levels of carbon dioxide which has damaged the ozone layer thereby causing a depleted amount of oxygen levels in the atmosphere. The vehicles, and heavy machines that are used all emit co2 and result in damage to the ozone layer. Secondly, natural disasters like earthquake, tsunami, and outbreak of disease is also a factor that affects our habitat. For instance, in 2020 there was an outbreak of covid 19 virus which affected the whole continent of the world. To conclude, some folks say that the main societal problem of this age is the loss of particular grains or creatures. Others say that there are more essential environmental FC are other vital environmental situations in our community today