Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

it is true that the advent of technology has changed the way how people interact with each other in many facets. From my perspective, I believe there could be both negative and positive effects. The influences can be seen in the relationship of education and social life. Firstly, as for the educational aspect, communicational software such as zoom and teams, bring a conducive effect on students' learning. Many found that having online courses help them to be more concentrated on class and have better time arrangement as they do not have to spend time commuting from home to school. Finally, in regard to social life, it can say that technology has deeply altered the pattern of how people make friends nowadays. Facebook as well as Instagram, for example, allows users to know people worldwide without a single step away from their homes. In my point of view, the progress of technology does improve the way how people interact with others, communication become much more convenient and time-saving. Geographic barriers are now no longer an impediment to communication. However, such a pattern of interaction might lead to problems such as social barriers. For instance, some individuals can have difficulty facing others in real life as they already form the habit of socializing via the internet in lieu of talking directly to people face to face. In conclusion, as time goes by, technology does bring differences in the way how humans interact; however, while a number of positive effects can be seen, other detrimental influences should not be neglected as well.