3.Nowadays, most countries improve the standard of living through economic development. But some social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of the phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages?

Many countries these days pay attention to economic stability which will rise the standards of living, whereas due to that social values are losing importance. I agree with this notion but still believe that the benefits of this trend supersede the drawbacks, which will be outlined in this essay. Firstly, an economically developed country can easily rise its citizens' living standards by providing all the amenities encompassing quality education, healthcare, employment and other entertainment-related public facilities. Secondary, this means the local consumption rate increases when households get a higher purchasing power for goods and services. To illustrate, increasing consumption is directly proportional to higher prosperity because of the flow of money in every sector of a nation. Consequently, people can get easily whatever they need materialistically if their nation achieves sufficient financial prosperity for the public welfare. Besides the mentioned merits of being an economically able nation, the loss of social values can be counted as an undeniable demerit of gaining economic growth in a country. This is because of the increase in materialistic possessions among people who give priority to attaining luxurious resources over their family and social connections. For instance, this makes social beings money-minded and selfish compared to helping others, a sense of togetherness, affection and love among family members by spending quality time with them without thinking about something else. Overall, despite these social values’ loss from society, this is more important for people to afford everything financially to make their lives better in recent times. In conclusion, the advantages of the economic welfare of society are endless including citizens being able to achieve a high financial status with the high availability of local goods and public services due to the increments in consumption rate in the national market. Therefore, less importance to social values can be ignored because without these one can survive but the requirements of food, shelter, education, job and other modern amenities are undeniable.