In some countries tv programmes are transmitted throughout the day and night . Some people think that 24 hour transmission has positive impacts , while others believe it is negative. Discuss both views and give your opinion

who does not want to connect with the world through media? Television programs, nowadays, are broadcasted by producers for the whole day. It is believed by a certain section of society that telecasting the programs for 24 hours has some advantages however others considered it has disadvantages. Both views are easily comprehensible. I am going to discuss these two views and elaborate on them from my perspective in the upcoming paragraphs. Undoubtedly, the predominant merit of tv programs is that individuals can gain knowledge of what is happening around the world. To exemplify, when а person watches the news or serials which contain content regarding social issues or global issues and this content is telecasted repeatedly, then persons cannot miss the opportunity to imbibe knowledge regarding current affairs. Consequently, they can do their work on time or get adequate information to stay connected with others. However, broadcasting tv programs put an adverse impact on the health of people. Because masses spend a significant proportion of time watching television programs and they are reluctant to do physical activities ranging from Yoga to running. Consequently, individuals will become victims of various health disorders such as weak vision, obesity and many more. for instance, Had the individuals of India not spent their long hours watching television, the percentage of obese people will never be inclined. To conclude, without a doubt and people watch the news and serials on repeat which are broadcasted on various channels. Although, television is a great source of acquiring knowledge; we cannot neglect its detrimental impacts on an individual's health.