Due to television and the internet it is easier today for a large number of people to become famous. Is this a positive or negative development?

It has been pointed out that becoming well-known and popular is no longer difficult for a massive majority of individuals owning to technological innovations such as televisions and the internet. Personally, I opine that this is a dreadful situation as it raises a huge number of detriments to young generations and individuals who want to be famous. First of all, people becoming famous easily is detrimental to youngsters’ development. This is because, in order to become popular, individuals always post their videos and articles with various kinds of wired ideas to attract other people’s attention. As young children and adolescents have not been mature mentally and emotionally, when they expose themselves to content filled with crimes or violence, they will be misled, which increases the risk of committing crimes, thus resulting in negative effects on their personal development. For example, a vast proportion of young criminals who are in jail state that they just would like to imitate this measure that they learned from the internet, and they genuinely did not know their behaviour was illegal, which is extremely harmful to their future lives. Furthermore, becoming famous easily brings out drawbacks to the people holding this ambition. The reason is that those who dream to become well-known are normally unemployable and corpses in front of the screen to wait to become a superstar. When their dreams have not been achieved for a long time, they will become angry and worried, which has a negative effect on their mental well-being. For instance, a significant percentage of parents whose children hope to become popular mention that their sons or daughters stay at home every day to create and post pictures or videos on Facebook or Tik Tok. However, as their goals have not been attained, they are getting anxious and depressed. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion about becoming well-known easily is a positive or negative circumstance, while I am of the opinion that it is definitely a disgraceful trend as it not only negatively affects young people’s development but also brings health issues to those who dream to become famous.