Govt. should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In the recent era, countries population is growing rapidly owing to that authority should focus on increase the rail line to connect with town and city people. Thus, few of them think of money would to spend on the streets. we will discuss both view in the following paragraphs with relevant examples and with my opinion in conclusion. On the one hand, Nowadays, railways are more important in high population countries due to road getting a block by over traffic as well as too expensive road transportation in comparison to the railway. Thousands of people travel by train and reach their destination with less time and expense. For example, Delhi state populaces are increases a lot, so their railways uses are compulsory their folk. so helps government to reduce pollution and make strong country economy. On the other hand, track development is too expensive which is not possible to government makes rail line on every corner but roads are cheap instead of railways. regime need a lot of budget for railways. For instance, authority can do more open road where railways are not possible with good and strong quality road. Likewise, in a rural areas is not possible to make railways, so authority has to focus on highway to connect big cities but can be possible railways to connect one city to another urban city. To conclude, both are more important to developing countries, however government has to focus on railways because nowadays roads are available at every corner but not railways. so I think railways are a must for a country.