Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a debate about, what is the best teaching method for children whether it is homeschooling or general school. However, there are benefits to both options I believe that the latter should prevail. On the one hand, teaching children at home is good as, there is no time pressure on them to go to school, complete the tasks or activities, and scheduled a timetable to adhere to. For example, they can leisurely get up in the morning and work on maths on that day without focusing on any other subject. But, if they went to school they have to follow the timetable and learn all the subjects allocated on that day. Furthermore, children have the freedom to learn whatever, subjects they want to study without following the standard curriculum. To further illustrate, learning computer science or robotics over learning history or social science. On the other hand, at school pupils are learning the disciplines required to live in society other than the general subjects like science and technology. For instance, attending school before the bell rings will train him to work on time when he grew up. Moreover, they make friends with different cultures and learn to respect each other and have different opinions. Also, teamwork is an essential skill that is required for anyone to be survived in the professional world which can be developed from childhood through school. In conclusion, I have discussed the advantages of learning through both homeschool and the common school. However, I believe that to be a better person and be successful in the modern world mostly essential soft skills like teamwork, working on time, and respect for other opinions can be learned only in school. Therefore, it is very important that children go to school.