Some environmentalists have advocated building wildlife sanctuaries to protect endangered species. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of doing this.

Many rare species around the world are existing due to changes in globalization which is an effect of deforestation of human needs. Some environmental experts argue that they need to support wildlife preserves which will help in ecosystem balance. In the following essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of this situation and it will be further elaborated. Firstly, to maintain ecosystem balance it is essential to preserve wildlife animals as they are part of the food chain cycle, hence consuming one another will not be overpopulated with particular animals as the ecosystem is balanced. If not overpopulation can disturb the environment. Moreover, by protecting them we can maintain natural balance and building wildlife sanctuaries that generates income for the government. Which can be used for human needs. For example, profits can be spent on education and health services. Secondly, maintaining these endangered species requires a lot of maintenance. A large area of space is required to construct a wildlife reserve, their food and other requirements are different for each species which will cost a lot of money to the government. Furthermore, species should not be enclosed, their natural abilities of survival will come to end and dangerous animals can come out of sanctuaries in human living areas which can be a threat to them. For example, in India a few Elephants came out of the reserve and damaged public property. To conclude, building wildlife reserves saves the extinction of rare species, and maintain ecological balance on earth, but on the otherhand, sustaining the costs are huge to the government and also can be a threat to humans.