The environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. So governments and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

All over the world today, environmental degradation has become  a source of great concern as ordinary people seem helpless in proffering solutions to the menace. power bodies and well-established private management should be charged with the task of reducing the level of destruction done to the ecosystem. I strongly agree with the above notion and this essay will give my reason in detail. To start with, corruption as one of the environmental hazard has become  a major contributor to a lot of health crisis that the population face today. The degradation has propelled the need for authority to take proactive measures as they have the autonomy to checkmate abuse caused by human factors. Take for example; increasing the rail transport system and reducing the number of private cars. This in turn will see a drop in carbon monoxide poisoning. Furthermore, the government can institute an environmental task force  whose key responsibility will be to ensure the surroundings is clean through collective sanitation exercises. A safe setting is everyone's duty, however, emphasis should be placed on the huge private system like the production companies with industrial deterioration. For example, if the industrial waste is properly treated especially water can become essential for farm crops and fish farming. In addition, the private system can partner with various Non-governmental organizations to facilitate programs that will benefit the indigenes through a collaborative effort in ensuring there is  a significant reduction in the damage done to the habitat. In conclusion, the world will become a safe place to live in with a clean situation devoid of any corruption, when union and private management take it as their responsibility in reducing the amount of degradation done to the ecosystem.