The money spent by the government on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A section of society opines that authorities should fund important social amenities like Schools and Hospitals rather than Space initiatives.I totally agree that finances should be spent on social amenities because of better health care and high employment. This essay will explain the reasons for my stance as well as examples in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,the primary reason finances should be allocated to public services is to ensure better health care.If authorities build hospitals, citizens will visit the facility when they are sick. This will help the doctors to diagnose them well and give them the best treatment. Although initiatives into space are good, the death rate will be high.While construction of health facilities brings about a low mortality rate, Space travel programmes do not. Hence,it will be better for the legislature to construct more hospitals to save the lives of the inhabitants. For example,a country with a health care facility saves its citizens from diseases which can be prevented and save their lives. Secondly,another reason to invest more money to build social amenities rather than of space travel is high employment.The building of schools will help individuals to be enrolled in it.Education is the better way to seek a job.The majority of companies employ workers who are fluent in English and has good qualification., However without, a certificate they can not be employed. For instance,to be a nurse,individuals must attend school to be that. Therefore,education helps inhabitants to get employed and boosts the economy. In conclusion, some individuals believe that government should invest money to build social infrastructures instead of space travel.I concord with allocating funds for social amenities projects because it will ensure a low death rate and increased job opportunities.