Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the last years, it is more and more difficult for most people to answer the question about their own hobbies and almost nobody can remember the last day when he had spent free time on one of his hobbies. However, I suggest, this change influences all of us not only as individual people but also as a society, because I believe, that hobbies play a huge role in the life of each person. First of all, we live in times of digitalisation and for being on-trend we have to spend the biggest part of our time in virtual by creating our own virtual personalities for each other. This makes the simplest reason for life without hobbies: It is very difficult to find some free time for doing the stuff we liked. Therefore, society has already forgotten, how to spend at least one hour without smartphones and laptops doing something in the real world. For example, the last experiment between me and my friends showed, that we can alife maximal 45 minutes a day without checking Instagram, Whatsapp or Facebook. As you can see, three-quarters of an hour is our longest free time, which we can invest in something real. In the past, before the technik progress came, the life of all people was 100% real and it was perfectly normal, that they needed hobbies for their free time. Although now everybody has to choose by himself about spending time on the things he likes, the whole society now and in the future is affected by this choice. With losing hobbies as a part of our life, we lose the opportunity to develop our own skills and personality, because actually, our hobbies help a lot to build our character, our mindset and to collect all arts of knowledge. While now everybody knows what the word "hobby" means, we as the whole society can start to invest our time in hobbies for developing ourselves again. If it willn't happen soon, our children wouldn't be able to correct this mistake of our generation. In conclusion, it is clear, that only together we are able to change this drawback of digitalisation by spending time on our hobbies. I am sure, that we have to do it not only for ourselves, but also for the development of our children.