Some people think that social skills are as important as academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There have been disputes as to whether the diplomas would have more vital effects on human beings than the ability to deal with personal relations. In my own opinion, it is difficult to say which one is more essential as various fields have different requirements. On the one hand, academic qualifications are particularly crucial to researches and technical sectors. For example, if you are a doctor, the good diploma from a top university means you have greater professional knowledge and clinic experience. Besides, academic settings can prove that you have better learning abilities. After you enter a company, you may adjust to your work quickly. Both the professional skills and the studying power are keys to our career success. On the other hand, personal relations are also crucial to complete a task. If you are a boss, getting along well with your employees can enable them to be more willing to carry out the arrangements of you. If you are a staff, social skills can help you cooperate with your colleagues more smoothly to finish your tasks. Moreover, good relationships can make you more attractive. For instance, if you are humorous, people around you may be happier so that they are more likely to follow you. In conclusion, interpersonal relationships and good diplomas would play different roles in various fields and sectors. For doctors, the latter may be more essential but for a leader, the former may be more crucial. Therefore, it is hard to say which one would have more effects on us.