Some people think that arts (such as painting and music) do not directly improve the quality of people's life, so governments should spend money on other areas. Do you agree or disagree?

Throughout history, arts had played an essential part in our spiritual life before transforming into a lucrative industry. In contrast, several opinions argue that because living quality can not be directly affected by arts, it is better for politicians to navigate finance's current into other fields. Although this principle will bring immediate benefits in particular situations, I partly disagree with it on account of the considerable profits provided by artistic manufacturers in the modern age. To begin with, giving priority to fundamental aspects instead of arts showed its best effectiveness during difficult periods. To draw an illustration, a temporary ban on unnecessary jobs including artists and musicians was declared in North and South Korea after their devastative civil war. This effort was made to save the workforce to construct buildings for homeless Koreans. Hence, it is obvious that to quickly recover the living quality of people during critical circumstances, arts investments should be minimized to give place for basic needs such as food and housing. On the other side, the interests gathered together with additional employment in creative industries can lift up the standard of a civilian's life. A clear example also witnessed in later North Korea's redirection in national precedence from fundamental aspects to the promising arts and entertainment area, whose product was able to take advantage of digital technology to spread globally and then earned numerous amounts of money from both local and foreign markets. By holding a billion-dollars entertainment, this nation had enough money to strengthen this industry’s workforce by enhancing living and education conditions. In conclusion, even though the priority of art in financing can be varied depending on the status of a region, I believe the advantages our life received from this field are more and more remarkable thus investing in arts will be the trend in the following decades.